Why the strange blog title?

This is written on my “about the author page”, but I wanted to make it a blog post to make it clear to my readers. I received the inspiration for the title from Stranger Things, where the science teacher was using the flea and the acrobat to explain how to walk between dimensions.

Why the strange blog title? I’ve always been a fan of shadows and other dimensions, and to me “shadow-walking” means to walk between different dimensions, and that’s exactly what words can do. They can take you to new, strange, places. Through reading and writing, you can shadow-walk with words too.

And, of course, it sounds really cool.

 

your local shadow-walker,

takanoir

114

Leave a Reply

